JUNE 6, 2006

The Lions Club of Franklin, Tennessee, gathered at the Franklin Conference Center on Tuesday Evening, June 6, 2006 for their annual Officer Installation Banquet. In addition to a number of invited guests and honorees, the incoming president of District 22 of the Lions Club of Tennessee was present to induct the new officers.

Outgoing President Joey Davis calls the meeting to order and comments on the activities of the past year.

Dorothy Stephenson presents the Jim Stephenson Memorial Scholarship to Nikki Faye Farhlender.

Joey Davis assists in presenting the Memorial Scholarship.

Susan Edenfield is recognized as the Lion of the Year, and presented an award.

Dave Crouch is recognized as Citizen of the Year, and presented an award for his impressive work in organizing the Williamson County Fair.

Rebecca Sharber is presented with an award as Educator of the Year for her skilled leadership as Superintendent of Schools of Williamson County.

Claude Bates presents the Melvin Jones Award to Lee Dabbs

District Governor Elect Hazel Bailey gives an inspirational speech to the Club prior to installing the officers for 2006-2007.

2006-2007 Officers: Right to Left:
President - - Trey Garrard
First-Vice President - - Jim Petersen
Second Vice President - - Denise Andre
Third Vice President - - Lynn Garrett
Secretary - - Bill Veevers
Treasurer - - Claude Bates
Tail Twister - - Al Gregory
Lion Tamer - - KarelGrace Dye

Incoming President Trey Garrard addresses the club, congratulating the outgoing President and announcing goals for the coming year.

Lee Dabbs and Denise Manning enjoying the excellent dinner.

Jim Petersen and Rebecca Sharber.

Al Gregory and his wife, Susan

Denise AndreĀ‚ with Claude and Sarah Bates

Incoming District President, Hazel Bailey, her husband, Nolan, and Bill Veevers

The widows of former Lions Club Presidents are annual guests at the banguet.
Help me name them.

Lyon Tyler with his guest, ????

Dave Crouch and Dorothy Stephenson at table with other guests.

The symbolic short candle, commemorating the past year, lights the new candle for the incoming year.
Joey Davis and Trey Garrard perfom the ceremony.

District Governor Elect Hazel Bailey installs the 2006-2007 year President, Trey Garrard.